What's Happening

Safety21 Kick-Off Meeting

June 1, 2023

Raj Rajkumar, Director of the new Safety21 National University Transportation Center, led a delegation of CMU staff and partners from the Community College of Allegheny County, the Community College of Philadelphia, Morgan State University, the Ohio State University, the University of Pennsylvania and the University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley to Washington, DC for the grant kick-off meeting with representatives of the U.S. Department of Transportation UTC program, including Director of the U.S. DOT’s office of Research Development and Technology Dr. Firas Ibrahim and Deputy Assistant Secretary of Research and Technology Dr. Robert Hampshire.