What's Happening

Picture of NAE Logo

March 24, 2020

CMU Professor Vivian Loftness in the School of Architecture, and professor Chris Hendrickson in the CMU Civil and Environmental Engineering department and Director of Traffic21, have been appointed to The National Academies Committee for Accelerating Decarbonization in the United States: Technology, Policy and Societal Dimensions. The two-year committee is focused on the technologies and policies needed today for full decarbonization by 2050.