Uber announces independent self-driving safety and responsibility board

Those appointed to Uber’s SARA board will serve two-year terms and positions, rotating annually:

President of GHS Aviation Safety Specialists George Snyder, who will serve as board chair

President of Biologue, Inc. Dr. Jeffrey Runge, who will serve as vice-chair

Former test pilot and chief pilot flight operations safety at Boeing David Carbaugh, who will serve as secretary

President of Intelligent Transportation Society of America Shailen Bhatt

Former president of the Insurance Institute of Highway Safety Adrian Lund

Robotics lecturing fellow and visiting assistant professor of mechanical engineering at Duke University’s Pratt School of Engineering Victoria Nneji