U.S. States Bring Electric Vehicle Leadership to the World Stage

In the critical effort to speed the deployment of electric vehicles, 7 U.S. states, two European governments, and Quebec have launched the International Zero-Emission Vehicles Alliance. California, Connecticut, Maryland, Massachusetts, Oregon, Rhode Island and Vermont will all be part of the new alliance. This coalition will set targets, share data, and experiment with new policies to get more electric vehicles on the road.