ITS America Launches Leadership Circle to Advance Smart Technology Solutions to National, State and Local Transportation Challenges

There are currently 22 founding members of the Leadership Circle. Private sector members include: CH2M HILL, Eberle Design Inc., Econolite Group Inc., IBM, Image Sensing Systems Inc., Intel, Iteris Inc., Kapsch TrafficCom, Schneider Electric/Telvent, Siemens, and TransCore Holdings, Inc. Public sector members include the: California DOT (Caltrans), Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority,      Carnegie Mellon University, Contra Costa Transportation Authority, Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC), Michigan DOT, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL), University of California, Berkeley (California PATH), University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute (UMTRI), and Texas Transportation Institute (TTI).